Transit Future Action Plan Engagement Events

News Article

The Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen (RDOS), in partnership with BC Transit, are currently in the process of updating the 2015 Okanagan-Similkameen Transit Future Plan through the creation of a Transit Future Action Plan. The purpose of this Action Plan is to revisit outstanding priorities that were previously identified in 2015, update timelines accordingly, and include any new priorities that may have emerged since the plan’s implementation. As part of the Transit Future Action Plan process, the RDOS and BC Transit will be hosting several engagement events throughout the region to gain a better understanding of transit needs, priorities, and opportunities for growth.

Open house events are scheduled throughout the region on Wednesday, November 24 and Thursday, November 25, 2021. Feedback received from the engagement process will help BC Transit and the RDOS will guide the implementation process for outstanding transit initiatives.

Those who are unable to attend in-person are invited to provide their feedback through the online survey available at until December 14, 2021. 

Event schedule is as follows:



Place and Time

 District of Princeton



Town of Oliver

Wednesday, November 24

Multicultural Club

735 McKinney Road, Oliver

10 to 11:30 am

Town of Osoyoos

Wednesday, November 24

Sonora Community Centre

8505 68 Ave, Osoyoos

2:30 to 4 pm

City of Penticton

Wednesday, November 24

Cherry Lane Mall

By Save-on-Foods

2111 Main St, Penticton

6 to 7:30 pm

Thursday, November 25

Cherry Lane Mall

Centre Court

2111 Main St, Penticton

1 to 2:30 pm

Okanagan Falls

Thursday, November 25

Okanagan Falls Recreation Centre

1141 Cedar St, Okanagan Falls

9 to 10:30 am

District of Summerland

Thursday, November 25

Summerland Arts Centre

9525 Wharton St, Summerland

9:30 to 11:00 am

For further information on the events or the Transit Future Action Plan, please contact Apollo Figueiredo at or 250-490-4238.


Mark Pendergraft, Chair
Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen


Apollo Figueiredo


Erick Thompson

Andrea Rendall


RDOS Toll Free

RDOS Communications                 

RDOS Communications