Regional District inaugural meeting

News Article


The Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen (RDOS) Board of Directors held elections for chair and vice-chair on November 10, 2022. Prior to the elections, RDOS directors and alternate directors were sworn in for the 2022-2026 term. The swearing in ceremony and elections took place during the inaugural Board meeting at the Penticton Lakeside Resort. 

Director Mark Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A" (Rural Osoyoos) is elected 2023 RDOS board chair

Director Spencer Coyne, Town of Princeton (mayor) is elected 2023 RDOS board vice-chair

The Regional Board consists of elected representatives from each of the nine electoral areas and appointed representatives from six member municipalities within the RDOS; City of Penticton, District of Summerland, Village of Keremeos, Town of Princeton, Town of Oliver, and Town of Osoyoos.

The Okanagan-Similkameen Regional Hospital District (OSRHD) Board of Directors, which consists of the same members as the Regional District, also held elections for chair and vice-chair on November 10, 2022.

Director Martin Johansen, Town of Oliver (mayor) is elected 2023 OSRHD board chair

Director Tim Roberts, Electoral Area "G" (Rural Keremeos, Hedley) is elected 2023 OSRHD vice-chair

OSRHD funds a share of hospital projects and equipment. Meetings are held on the same day as the regular meeting of the Regional Board. 

The next RDOS Board meeting takes place Thursday, November 17, 2022. The schedule of meetings and agendas and Webex links are posted on the RDOS website at



Christy Malden
RDOS Manager of Legislative Services

Erick Thompson

RDOS Communications



RDOS Communications
Toll Free 1-877-610-3737