Electoral Area D Boundary and Configuration Study Committee Selected

The Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen (RDOS) Board of Directors appointed members to the Electoral Area D Boundary and Configuration Study Committee at its meeting on Thursday, May 20, 2021.

The purpose of the study is to conduct an analysis of services and opinions on incorporation, through public engagement in Electoral Area D communities. The study will also help develop and test potential municipal boundary configurations in Electoral Area D.

As part of the public engagement process, the RDOS has launched the Electoral Area D Boundary and Configuration Study on the RDOS Regional Connections interactive website. Committee agendas and minutes will be available online, along with previous division and governance studies, Terms of Reference for the current study, and other relevant materials as they become available: rdosregionalconnections.ca

“Thank you to the appointed committee members for volunteering their time to assist with this valuable project,” says Electoral Area “D” Director Ron Obirek. “The boundary and configuration study is an essential tool in helping determine the future of our community.”

“The Regional District appreciates the commitment these volunteers are making to help ensure a fair and unbiased process throughout the duration of the study,” says RDOS Chair, Karla Kozakevich.

The appointed committee members listed below, will hold their inaugural meeting at 6:00 pm on Thursday, May 27, 2021:

• Bob Daly
• David Frost
• Eleanor Walker
• Kerrie MacLean
• Kurt Hiebert
• Kay Meadland
• Matt Taylor
• Myleen Mallach
• Phyllis Radchenko
• Vi Creasy

For further information, please visit rdosregionalconnections.ca/area-d-boundary-study or contact the RDOS Manager of Legislative Services


Karla Kozakevich, Chair
Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen

Ron Obirek, Electoral Area D Director
Regional District of OKanagan-Similkameen


Christy Malden
RDOS Manager of Legislative Services

Erick Thompson Andrea Rendall
RDOS Communications RDOS Communications
250-490-4211 250-490-4147