Regional Government

Regional Bylaws

Bylaw Enforcement

Animal Control:

  • Electoral Areas "A",  "B", "C", "D", "E", "F" & "G" Dog Control Bylaw No. 2671

Bylaw Notice Enforcement:

Noise Control:

Untidy and Unsightly Premises:

  • Electoral Area "C" - Oliver Rural   Bylaw 2393
  • Electoral Area "D" - Kaleden/Ok Falls/Apex   Bylaw 2326
  • Electoral Area "E" - Naramata   Bylaw 2391
  • Electoral Area "F" - Okanagan Lake West/West Bench   Bylaw 2438
  • Electoral Area "G" - Keremeos Rural/Hedley   Bylaw 2521
  • Electoral Area "H" - Princeton Rural   Bylaw 2637


Naramata Cemetery

Emergency Protective Services

Fireworks Bylaw

Freedom of Information

Bylaw 2519, 2011 (Consolidated)


Consolidated Bylaws for Campbell Mountain, Okanagan Falls, Oliver and Keremeos Sanitary Landfills


Electoral Area "A" - Osoyoos Rural

Electoral Area "C" - Oliver Rural

Electoral Area "D-1" Kaleden-Apex

Electoral Area "D-2" East Skaha, Vaseux

Electoral Area "E" Naramata

Electoral Area "F" Okanagan Lake West/West Bench

  • Okanagan Lake West/West Bench Official Community Plan Bylaw No. 2460, 2008
    • Schedule ‘B’ – Official Community Plan Maps
    • Schedule ‘C’ – Major Road Network Map (page 1)
    • Schedule ‘C’ – Major Road Network Map (page 2)
    • Schedule ‘D’ – Agricultural Land Reserve Map
    • Schedule ‘E’ – Aggregate Resources Map
    • Schedule ‘F’ – West bench Sage Mesa Area Geological Hazard Lands Map
    • Schedule ‘G’ – Watercourse Development Permit Areas
    • Schedule ‘H’ – Environmentally Sensitive Development Permit Area and Other Important Ecosystem Area
  • Okanagan Lake West/West Bench Zoning Bylaw No. 2461, 2008

Electoral Area "G" Rural Keremeos

Electoral Area "H"

Development Procedures Bylaw

Board of Variance

Subdivision for a Relative

Campsite Bylaw

Manufactured Home Park

     Manufactured Home Park Regulations Bylaw No. 2597, 2012

South Okanagan Regional Growth Strategy 

     Regional Growth Strategy Bylaw 2770, 2017

Street Lights

RDOS Street Lighting