Landfill links and Curbside Collection

Free drop-off up to 500kg leaves & branches

RDOS Sanitary Landfills

There are 7 Sanitary Landfills within the RDOS. The Regional District operates 4 facilities located near Penticton (Campbell Mountain), Oliver, Okanagan Falls and Keremeos. Click on the links for information on each facility.

Visit the websites for Summerland, Osoyoos and Princeton for information on the sanitary landfills operated by these municipalities.

Curbside Collection Garbage, Recycling and Yard Waste

Solid Waste Department Contact Information

Please contact the Solid Waste Department for any questions on waste reduction or disposal:


phone: 250-490-4129

toll free: 1-877-610-3737 ext. 4129