

REGIONAL DISTRICT OF OKANAGAN-SIMILKAMEEN

Planning and Development Committee

Thursday, May 8, 2025 RDOS Boardroom 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9

MEMBERS PRESENT: Vice-Chair A. Fedrigo, Electoral Area "E"

Director R. Barkwill, Summerland
Director Bloomfield, City of Penticton
Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B"
Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H"
Director S. Coyne, Town of Princeton
Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F"
Director I. Gilbert, City of Penticton
Director R. Graham, City of Penticton

Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I" Director M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A" Director T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G" Director M. Taylor, Electoral Area "D" Director C. Watt, City of Penticton

MEMBERS ABSENT: Director H. Konanz, City of Penticton

Chair J. Wiebe, Village of Keremeos

Director I. Chahal, Electoral Area "C"

STAFF PRESENT: J. Zaffino, CAO

A. Fillion, Managing Director

B. Kent, Planner II

G. Cramm, Deputy Corporate Officer

M. Koch, Managing Director

The Meeting was called to order at 12:59 pm.

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Agenda for the Planning and Development Committee Meeting of May 8, 2025, be adopted. -CARRIED

B. Short-Term Rental Accommodation Review – Electoral Areas "A", "C", "D", "E", "F" & "I" (X2024.017-ZONE)

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the following be notified for public feedback and brought forward for consideration of first reading at a forthcoming Board meeting:

- Official Community Plan (OCP) Amendment Bylaw No. 3099;
- Okanagan Valley Zoning Bylaw No. 2800.50;
- Business Licence Regulation Amendment Bylaw No. 3100.01; and

•	Fees and	Charges	Amendment	Bylaw No.	. 3097.01.	-CARRIED
---	----------	---------	-----------	-----------	------------	----------

C. ADJOURNMENT

MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the meeting adjourn at 1:33 pm. -CARRIED

APPROVED:	CERTIFIED CORRECT:
"Original signed by"	"Original signed by"
A Fedrigo, Vice-Chair	G. Cramm, Deputy Corporate Officer