PUBLIC HEARING REPORT



TO: Regional Board of Directors

FROM: Chair Mark Pendergraft

DATE: March 6, 2025

RE: Public Hearing Report – C2024.015-ZONE (Amendment Bylaw Nos. 2452.25 and

2800.48, 2024) and X2024.013-ZONE (Amendment Bylaw Nos. 3089, 2025 and

2800.45, 2025)

Purpose of Bylaws:

The proposed amendments to the Electoral Area "C" Official Community Plan (OCP) Bylaw No. 2452, 2008 and Zoning Bylaw No. 2800, 2022, are related to the property at 3775 Willowbrook Road, Lot A, Plan EPP88891, District Lot 1995, SDYD in order to allow for a two-lot subdivision to 'unhook' a parcel divided by the highway.

The proposed amendments to the Electoral Area Electoral Areas "A", "D" & "F" Official Community Plan (OCP) Bylaws, and the Okanagan Valley Zoning Bylaw No. 2800, 2022, are intended to address a number of mapping, typographical or other issues identified through day-to-day use of the bylaws.

Public Hearing Overview:

The Public Hearing for RDOS File No. C2024.015-ZONE (Amendment Bylaw Nos. 2452.25 and 2800.48, 2024) and RDOS File No. X2024.013-ZONE (Amendment Bylaw Nos. 3089, 2025 and 2800.45, 2025) was convened on Thursday, March 6, 2025 at 9:00 am, in the RDOS Board Room, 101 Martin Street, Penticton, as well as electronically via Webex.

Members of the Regional District Board present were:

Chair Mark Pendergraft	RDOS, Electoral Area "A"
Vice Chair Campbell Watt	RDOS, City of Penticton
Director George Bush	RDOS, Electoral Area "B"
Director Irwin Chahal	RDOS, Electoral Area "C"
Director Matt Taylor	RDOS, Electoral Area "D"
Director Adrienne Fedrigo	RDOS, Electoral Area "E"
Director Riley Gettens	RDOS, Electoral Area "F"
Director Tim Roberts	RDOS, Electoral Area "G"
Director Bob Coyne	RDOS, Electoral Area "H"
Director Subrina Monteith	RDOS, Electoral Area "I"
Director Julius Bloomfield	RDOS, City of Penticton
Director Isaac Gilbert	RDOS, City of Penticton
Director Ryan Graham	RDOS, City of Penticton

Director Helena Konanz RDOS, City of Penticton

Director Doug Holmes RDOS, District of Summerland Director Richard Barkwill RDOS, District of Summerland

Director Sue McKortoffRDOS, Town of OsoyoosDirector Martin JohansenRDOS, Town of Oliver

Director Jason Wiebe RDOS, Village of Keremeos Director Spencer Coyne RDOS, Town of Princeton

Members of the Regional District staff present were:

- Jim Zaffino, Chief Administrative Officer
- Christy Malden, Corporate Officer
- Allen Fillion, Managing Director, Development & Infrastructure Services
- Christopher Garrish, Senior Manager of Planning Services
- Ben Kent, Planner II

There were two (2) members of the public present.

In accordance with Section 466 of the *Local Government Act*, and Section 94(1)(b) of the *Community Charter*, a notice regarding the public hearing was posted in a public notice posting place at 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9.

Additionally, pursuant with the Regional District's *Public Notice Bylaw No. 2977, 2022*, the time and place of the public hearing was notified electronically as follows:

- by posting the notice on the Regional District's website; and
- by distributing the notice through the Regional District's email subscription service (VoyentAlert!) on February 21, 2025.

Copies of reports and correspondence received related to RDOS File No. C2024.015-ZONE (Amendment Bylaw Nos. 2452.25 and 2800.48, 2024) and RDOS File No. X2024.013-ZONE (Amendment Bylaw Nos. 3089, 2025 and 2800.45, 2025), were available for viewing at the Regional District office during the required posting period.

Pursuant to Section 464 and 465of the *Local Government Act*, Chair Pendergraft called the Public Hearing to order at 9:00 a.m. in order to consider the amendment bylaws.

Summary of Representations:

There were no written briefs submitted at the public hearing.

Chair Pendergraft called a first time for briefs and comments from the floor and noted that a binder is available which includes all written comments received to date and anyone wishing to review the comments could do so.

B. Kent, Planner II, outlined the proposed Bylaws.

Chair Pendergraft asked if anyone wished to speak to the proposed bylaw.

Chair Pendergraft asked a second time if there was anyone who wished to speak further to the proposed bylaws.

Chair Pendergraft asked a third time if there was anyone who wished to speak further to the proposed bylaw and hearing none, declared the public hearing closed at 9:11 am.

Recorded and Confirmed:	Confirmed:
Ben Kent	"Mark Pendergraft"
Ben Kent	Mark Pendergraft
Planner II	Chair