





Thursday, October 15, 2020 9:15 am

Minutes

	1	VI	EI	VI	В	ΕI	3	Ρ	R	ES	Εľ	V.	Ţ	:
--	---	----	----	----	---	----	---	---	---	----	----	----	---	---

Director M. Johansen, Town of Oliver Chair M. Pendergraft, Electoral Area "A" Vice Chair R. Knodel, Electoral Area "C" Director K. Kozakevich, Electoral Area "E" Director M. Bauer, Village of Keremeos Director K. Robinson, City of Penticton Director J. Bloomfield, City of Penticton Director S. McKortoff, Town of Osoyoos Director E. Trainer, Alt. District of Summerland Director S. Monteith, Electoral Area "I" Director B. Coyne, Electoral Area "H" Director R. Obirek, Electoral Area "D" Director S. Coyne, Town of Princeton Director F. Regehr, City of Penticton Director T. Roberts, Electoral Area "G" Director R. Gettens, Electoral Area "F" Director D. Holmes, District of Summerland Director J. Vassilaki, City of Penticton

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Director G. Bush, Electoral Area "B" Director T. Boot, District of Summerland

STAFF PRESENT:

B. Newell, Chief Administrative Officer C. Malden, Manager of Legislative Services

A. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

RECOMMENDATION.

It was MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Agenda for the Planning and Development Committee Meeting of October 15, 2020 be adopted. - **CARRIED**

B. Q3 ACTIVITY REPORT

The Committee was advised of the activities of the third quarter of 2020 and the planned activities for the fourth quarter.

C. DEVELOPMENT PROCEDURES BYLAW – PARKLAND DEDICATION AMENDMENT

1. Draft Bylaw No. 2500.16

RECOMMENDATION.

It was MOVED and SECONDED

THAT Amendment Bylaw No. 2500.16, 2020, Regional District of Okanagan-Similkameen Development Procedures Bylaw Updated, be initiated. - **CARRIED**

D. ESDP AREA UPDATE

- 1. Draft Bylaw No. 2500.17
- 2. Draft Bylaw No. 2912 (OCP)

RECOMMENDATION.

It was MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the proposed amendments to the ESDP areas be referred to the Electoral Area Advisory Planning Commissions. - CARRIED

October 15, 2020

E. ALR EXCLUSION POLICIES

1. Bylaw No. 2913

RECOMMENDATION.

It was MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the Board of Directors initiate Official Community Plan Amendment Bylaw No. 2913, 2020. **CARRIED**

F. SECONDARY SUITES & ACCESSORY DWELLINGS – MAXIMUM FLOOR AREA ALLOWANCES

RECOMMENDATION.

It was MOVED and SECONDED

THAT the maximum floor area of a secondary suite and accessory dwelling be set at 125.0 m2 in the Draft South Okanagan Electoral Area Zoning Bylaw No. 2800. - **CARRIED**

G. ADJOURNMENT

By consensus, the meeting adjourned at 10:17 a.m.

APPROVED:	CERTIFIED CORRECT:
M. Pendergraft	B. Newell
Committee Chair	Chief Administrative Officer