

Minutes

Electoral Area "D" Advisory Planning Commission

Meeting of Tuesday, February 8, 2022

1141 Cedar St, Okanagan Falls, BC V0H 1R0/

https://rdos.webex.com

Present:

Members: Doug Lychak (Chair), Kurtis Hiebert (Co-Chair), Don Albright, Jill Adamson, Kelvin Hall,

Alf Hartviksen, Kelly Kask

Absent: Norm Gaumont (in and out), Gerry Stewart

Staff: Fiona Titley, Planner I; Shannon Duong, Planner I; Christopher Garrish, Planning

Manager

Guest: Ron Obirek, Director, Electoral Area "D"

Minute Taker: Fiona Titley, Planner I

Delegates: Dan Goebel

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 7:02 p.m.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the Agenda be adopted.

CARRIED (UNANIMOUSLY)

2. APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES

2.1 MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded by the APC that the Minutes of December 14, 2021 be approved.

CARRIED (UNANIMOUSLY)

3. DEVELOPMENT APPLICATIONS

3.1 Referral Application Zoning Bylaw Amendment Application – D2021.021-ZONE

Administrative Report Submitted by Fiona Titley, Planner I

Delegate Dan Goebel (Property Owner) present.

Discussion.

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the APC recommends to the RDOS Board of Directors that the subject development application be approved.

Carried (UNANIMOUSLY)

3.2 Referral Application Official Community Plan Bylaw Amendment Application – D2021.022-ZONE

Administrative Report Submitted by Shannon Duong, Planner I Discussion.

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the APC recommends to the RDOS Board of Directors that the Electoral Area "D" Official Community Plan Amendment Bylaw No. 2603.23, 2022 be supported.

Carried (UNANIMOUSLY)

4. OTHER

4.1 Election of the Chair, Vice-Chair, and Secretary – Bylaw No. 2339 Discussion.

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded by the APC that Kurtis Hiebert be elected Chair of the Electoral Area "D" APC.

Carried (UNANIMOUSLY)

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded by the APC that Doug Lychak be elected interim Co-Chair of the Electoral Area "D" APC until such time that a new Co-Chair can be appointed at the March 8th, 2022 APC meeting.

Carried (UNANIMOUSLY)

6. ADJOURNMENT

4.1 MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the meeting be adjourned at 7:46 pm.

CARRIED (UNANIMOUSLY)

Advisory Planning Commission Chair
,
Fiona Titley
Froma Tracey

Advisory Planning Commission minute taker