

Minutes

Electoral Area "D" Advisory Planning Commission Meeting of May 11, 2021

Location: https://rdos.webex.com Time: 7:00 p.m.

Present:

Director: Ron Obirek

Members: Doug Lychak (Chair), Malcolm Paterson, Kelvin Hall, Alf Hartviksen, Kurtis Hiebert,

Jill Adamson, Don Albright

Absent: Navid Chaudry, Almira Nunes, Norm Gaumont, Jerry Stewart

Staff: JoAnn Peachey, Planner I

Rushi Gadoya, Planning Technician

Recording

Secretary: Regional District Staff

Delegations: Terry and Donna-May Scramstad (D2021.005-TUP)

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 7:25 p.m.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the Agenda be adopted.

CARRIED

2. APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded by the APC that the Minutes April 13, 2021, be approved.

CARRIED

3. DEVELOPMENT APPLICATIONS

3.1 Temporary Use Permit Application – D2021.005-TUP

Delegates Terry and Donna-May Scramstad present.

Discussion.

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the APC recommends to the RDOS Board that the proposed temporary use be denied.

CARRIED

4. OTHER

4.1 Special Meeting

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that a special Electoral Area "D" APC meeting be held on May 25, 2021 at 7:00 p.m.

CARRIED

4. ADJORNMENT

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the meeting be adjourned at 7:50 p.m.

CARRIED

Advisory Planning Commission Chair

Advisory Planning Commission Recording Secretary / minute taker