

Minutes

Electoral Area "D" Advisory Planning Commission

Meeting of Tuesday, April 12, 2022

1141 Cedar St, Okanagan Falls, BC V0H 1R0/

https://rdos.webex.com

Present:

Members: Don Albright, Kelvin Hall, Alf Hartviksen, Norm Gaumont, Doug Lychak (Vice-Chair),

Absent: Kurtis Hiebert (Chair), Jill Adamson, Gerry Stewart, Kelly Kask Staff: Fiona Titley, Planner I; Christopher Garrish, Planning Manager

Guest: Ron Obirek, Director, Electoral Area "D"

Minute Taker: Fiona Titley, Planner I

Delegates: Grant Temple and Michelle McReavy

1. CALL TO ORDER

1.1 The meeting was called to order at 7:08 p.m.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the Agenda be adopted.

CARRIED (UNANIMOUSLY)

2. APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES

2.1 MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded by the APC that the Minutes of March 8, 2022 be approved.

CARRIED (UNANIMOUSLY)

3. DEVELOPMENT APPLICATIONS

3.1 Referral Application - Vacation Rental Temporary Use Permit Application – D2022.005-TUP Administrative Report Submitted by Fiona Titley, Planner I

Delegate Grant Temple and Michelle McReavy (Property Owners) present.

Discussion.

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the APC recommends to the RDOS Board of Directors that the subject development application be approved.

Carried (UNANIMOUSLY)

4. ADJOURNMENT

4.1 MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the meeting be adjourned at 7:26 pm.

CARRIED (UNANIMOUSLY)

| Advisory Planning Commission Chair |
|---|
| • |
| |
| |
| |
| Advisory Planning Commission minute taker |