

Minutes

Electoral Area 'C' Advisory Planning Commission

Meeting of: Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Location: https://rdos.webex.com / 1-833-311-4101

Time: 7pm

Present: Rick Knodel, Director, Electoral Area 'C'

Members: Sara Bunge, Chair David Janzen Beantjit Chahal

Roger Hall, Vice Chair Jessica Murphy

Absent: Ed Machial Heidi Held Mike Stevens

Staff: JoAnn Peachey, Planner I

Fiona Titley, Planner I

Sofia Cerqueira, Recording Secretary

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 7:18 p.m.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the Agenda for the Electoral Area "C" Advisory Planning Commission (APC) meeting of January 19, 2021 be adopted.

CARRIED

2. Adoption of the Agenda

2.1 ADOPTION OF THE MINUTES

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the Minutes of the September 8, 2020 Electoral Area "C" Advisory Planning Commission (APC) meeting be adopted.

CARRIED

3.	DELEGATION
	3.1 Ouyang – Temporary Use Permit – C2021.010-TUP
4.	Development Applications
	4.1 <u>Temporary Use Permit Application – C2021.010.TUP</u>
	Administrative Report Submitted by JoAnn Peachey, Planner I
	MOTION
	THAT the APC recommends to the RDOS Board of Directors that the proposed temporary use be approved with the following conditions:
	 Delineation of property boundaries be clearly identified to eliminate trespassing on neighbouring properties
	 ii) That information regarding potential wildfire hazards & practices to reduce wildfire risks be provided to guests
	CARRIED
5.	OTHER
	5.1 Renewal of Vacation Rental Temporary Use Permits (TUPs)
	Administrative Report Submitted by Christopher Garrish, Planning Manager
	<u>MOTION</u>
	THAT the APC recommends to the RDOS Board of Directors that the proposed amendments to the processing procedures for vacation rental TUP renewals be approved with the following conditions:
	i) Any renewals that have had complaints must be sent to the APC and have a PIM
	CARRIED
6.	ADJOURNMENT
	MOTION
	It was Moved and Seconded that the meeting be adjourned at 8:01 pm
	CARRIED
Sara Bung	e
Advisory F	Planning Commission Chair

Sofia Cerqueira

Recording Secretary			