

Electoral Area "D" Governance Study Committee August 17, 2015

6:30 pm

Okanagan Falls School - Club Room

Agenda

1.	Chair's message
	Review Committee Terms and Timelines

- 2. Review of Leftside proposal / workplan and schedule
- 3. Date for initial meeting with Leftside
- 4. Engagement Strategy outline
 - a. Map of communities and surrounding areas
 - b. 'Champions' from each community
 - c. Key community groups / Stakeholders
 - d. Sub Committees within Governance Committee eg. Communications Committee
- 5. Budget Support for Governance Committee work
- 6. Public Meetings when to begin?
- News Release
 - a. Consultant Selection
 - b. Engagement Outline
- 8. Meeting Schedule
- 9. Other Business
- 10. Adjourn

Committee Members

Bob Daly, Chair Navid Chaudry, Member Gerry Stewart, Member Doug Lychak, Member Eleanor Walker, Member Dr. Tamara Browne, Member Myleen Mallach, Member Sam Hancheroff, Member Leslie D'Andrea, Member Larry Kenyon, Member Tom Siddon, (Ex-Officio) EA "D" Director Tom Styffe, (Ex-Officio) EA "D" Alternate

Curious about the Electoral Area "D" Governance Study?

Visit our webpage: <u>www.rdos.bc.ca</u> and click on the Electoral Area "D" Governance tab the right side for more information.