

Minutes

Electoral Area 'I' Advisory Planning Commission

Meeting of Wednesday 15th of December, 2021

Via Online "WebEx"

Present:Subrina Monteith, Director, Electoral Area "I"
Darlene Bailey – Vice Chair (Acting Chair), Chris Struthers – Secretary,
Sandie Wilson, Bob Handfield, Darlene Bailey, Mike Gane, Andrew Allin, Doreen
Olson, Whitney Wynn, Adele Dewar (Chair / Partial Attendance)

Absent: Bruce Shepherd

Staff: Fiona Titley, Nikita Kheterpal, Christopher Garrish (Partial Attendance)

Recording Secretary: Chris Struthers

Delegates: Bill Kersowaty, Dawn Sharman, Pamela Mann, Scott Jensen

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 5:35 pm

2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the Agenda be adopted.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

3. APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded by the APC that the Minutes of September 15th 2021 be approved.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

4. APPLICATIONS

4.1 Development Variance Permit Application – 150 Tamarac Avenue / I-01474.000-DVP Staff presentation & discussion.

MOTION

That the APC recommends to the RDOS Board that the proposed development application be denied.

DEFEATED

MOTION

That the APC recommends to the RDOS Board that the proposed development application be approved with the following conditions:

1. RDOS is to confirm that the 1.5m setback required by MOTI is the same as the regional district setback of 0.9m,

2. That a geotechnical engineering review is considered by the building inspector.

CARRIED

4.2 LU-9-D Early Termination – Zoning Bylaw Amendment – I2020.011-ZONE

Staff presentation & discussion.

MOTION

THAT the APC recommends to the RDOS Board of Directors that the "early termination" of Land Use Contract No. LU-9-D be approved.

CARRIED

5. OTHER BUSINESS

n/a

6. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the meeting be adjourned at 6:48 pm.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Darlene Bailey (Dec 17, 2021 10:41 PST

Advisory Planning Commission Chair

Chris Struthers (Dec 17, 2021 10:43 PST)

Advisory Planning Commission Recording Secretary / minute taker.