PUBLIC HEARING REPORT



TO: Regional Board of Directors

FROM: Chair Mark Pendergraft

DATE: July 17, 2025

RE: Public Hearing Report - Amendment Bylaw Nos. 2497.17, 2025; 3065.01, 2025;

2800.54, 2025; 3010.03, 2025; and 2800.52, 2025

Purpose of Bylaws:

The proposed amendments to the Electoral Area "H" Official Community Plan (OCP) Bylaw No. 2497, 2012, and Electoral Area "H" Zoning Bylaw No., 3065, 2024, are related to a two-lot subdivision in the form of a lot line adjustment between 2531 and 2567 Coalmont Road.

The proposed amendments to the Electoral Area "C" Official Community Plan (OCP) Bylaw No. 2800, 2022, are related to the construction of an agri-tourism accommodation located at 5154 Highway 97.

The proposed amendments to Electoral Area "E" Official Community Plan (OCP) Bylaw No. 3010, 2023, and the Electoral Area "E" Zoning Bylaw No. 2800, 2022, are related to the development of a fire and rescue training facility.

Public Hearing Overview:

The Public Hearing for Bylaw Nos. 2497.17, 2025; 3065.01, 2025; 2800.54, 2025; 3010.03, 2025; and 2800.52, 2025, was convened on Thursday, July 17, 2025, at 9:00 am, at the RDOS Board Room, 101 Martin Street.

Members of the Regional District Board present were:

Chair Mark Pendergraft	RDOS, Electoral Area "A"
Vice Chair Campbell Watt	RDOS, City of Penticton
Director George Bush	RDOS, Electoral Area "B"
Director Irwin Chahal	RDOS, Electoral Area "C"
Director Matt Taylor	RDOS, Electoral Area "D"
Director Adrienne Fedrigo	RDOS, Electoral Area "E"
Director Riley Gettens	RDOS, Electoral Area "F"
Director Tim Roberts	RDOS, Electoral Area "G"
Director Bob Coyne	RDOS, Electoral Area "H"
Director Subrina Monteith	RDOS, Electoral Area "I"
Director Julius Bloomfield	RDOS, City of Penticton
Director Isaac Gilbert	RDOS, City of Penticton
Director Ryan Graham	RDOS, City of Penticton
Director Helena Konanz	RDOS, City of Penticton

Director Doug Holmes

RDOS, District of Summerland
RDOS, District of Summerland
RDOS, District of Summerland
RDOS, District of Summerland
RDOS, Town of Osoyoos
RDOS, Town of Oliver
RDOS, Village of Keremeos
Director Spencer Coyne
RDOS, Town of Princeton

Members of the Regional District staff present were:

- Jim Zaffino, Chief Administrative Officer
- Tracey Batten, Corporate Office
- · Christopher Garrish, Planning Manager
- Colin Martin, Planner I
- Mariane Frizzi, Planning Technician

There were 4 (four) members of the public present.

In accordance with Section 466 of the *Local Government Act*, and Section 94(1)(b) of the *Community Charter*, a notice regarding the public hearing was posted in a public notice posting place at 101 Martin Street, Penticton, BC V2A 5J9.

Additionally, pursuant with the Regional District's *Public Notice Bylaw No. 2977, 2022*, the time and place of the public hearing was notified electronically as follows:

- by posting the notice on the Regional District's website; and
- by distributing the notice through the Regional District's email subscription service (VoyentAlert!) on July 3, 2025.

Copies of reports and correspondence received related to Bylaw Nos. 2497.17, 2025; 3065.01, 2025; 2800.54, 2025; 3010.03, 2025; and 2800.52, 2025, were available for viewing at the Regional District office during the required posting period.

Pursuant to Section 464 and 465of the *Local Government Act*, Chair Pendergraft called the Public Hearing to order at 9:00 a.m. in order to consider the amendment bylaws.

Summary of Representations:

There were no written briefs submitted at the public hearing.

Chair Pendergraft called a first time for briefs and comments from the floor and noted that a binder is available which includes all written comments received to date and anyone wishing to review the comments could do so.

C. Martin, Planner, outlined the proposed Bylaw.

Chair Pendergraft asked if anyone wished to speak to the proposed bylaw.

Chair Pendergraft asked a second time if there was anyone who wished to speak further to the proposed bylaw.

Chair Pendergraft asked a third time if there was anyone who wished to speak further to the proposed bylaw and hearing none, declared the public hearing closed at 9:09 am.

Recorded by:	Confirmed:
Colín Martín	Mark Pende

Colin Martin Planner I Mark Pendergraft Chair