

Minutes

Electoral Area 'l' Advisory Planning Commission

Meeting of Wednesday 16th of February, 2022

Via Online "WebEx"

Present:

Darlene Bailey – Vice Chair (Acting Chair), Chris Struthers – Secretary, Sandie Wilson, Bob Handfield, Darlene Bailey, Mike Gane, Andrew Allin, Whitney Wynn, Bruce Sheperd

- Absent: Subrina Monteith, Director, Electoral Area "I", Adele Dewar (Chair)
- Staff: Fiona Titley
- Recording Secretary: Chris Struthers
- Delegates: Brad Elenko, Kent Percevault

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 5:37 pm

2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded that the Agenda be adopted.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

3. APPROVAL OF PREVIOUS MEETING MINUTES

MOTION

It was Moved and Seconded by the APC that the Minutes of December 15th 2021 be approved.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

4. APPLICATIONS

4.1 Zoning Bylaw Amendment Application – I2019.023-ZONE

Staff presentation & discussion.

MOTION

THAT the APC recommends to the RDOS Board of Directors that the subject development application be denied.

CARRIED

5. OTHER BUSINESS

5.1 Elections

Chris Struthers was acclaimed as Chair

Mike Gane was acclaimed as Vice Chair

Whitney Wynn was acclaimed as Secretary

6. ADJOURNMENT

Meeting adjourned at 6:40pm

Darlene Bailey

Advisory Planning Commission Chair

Chris Struthers

Advisory Planning Commission Recording Secretary / minute taker.