What We Do

2014 Fees and Charges Bylaw applicable May 1st at Campbell Mountain, Oliver, Okanagan Falls and Keremeos Landfills.

RDOS Sanitary Landfills

Free Yard Waste Drop-off up to 500kg at all landfills

There are 7 Sanitary Landfills within the RDOS. The Regional District operates 4 facilities located near Penticton (Campbell Mountain), Oliver, Okanagan Falls and Keremeos. Click on the links for information on each facility.

Visit the websites for Summerland, Osoyoos and Princeton for information on the sanitary landfills operated by these municipalities.

Curbside Garbage and Recycling

The RDOS provides Curbside Garbage and Recycling collection to the majority of rural homes in the Regional District. Click here for more information on these programs.

All member municipalities also offer Garbage and Recycling Collection Services. Click here for links to member municipalities websites.

Other Major Public Programs

The RDOS offers a variety of Solid Waste Management services including classroom based Environmental Education programs, illegal dumping cleanups and free drop off depots at local landfills.

Solid Waste Department Contact Information

Please contact the Solid Waste Department for any questions on waste reduction or disposal:


phone: 250-490-4129

toll free: 1-877-610-3737 ext. 4129